• [DENTED] Graves At Sea / Sourvein - Split LP


  • $8.00  $16.00

  • Description


    The packaging of this record is NOT in Mint condition and has some sort of blemish / bend / dent to the cover and / or inner sleeve. The vinyl though, IS in Mint condition. We have priced this record to reflect these conditions. 

    In the Discogs / eBay world, this Sleeve / Packaging would be rated VG+ 

    Back in Black and now also on Limited Edition WARPAINT" DEEP PURPLE #12 with AQUA BLUE SPLATTER, limited to 100 Copies. 

    Two of doom metal's mightiest of feedback-laden riff worshippers - Portland's GRAVES AT SEA and Cape Fear's SOURVEIN - have united in sound, mind and spirit for the ultimate split of earth-smoldering amplifier worship.

    GRAVES AT SEA, whose contributions leave an eerie aura complete with tortured vocals, foreboding composition, and a general sense of dread, occupy Side A. Recorded by Billy Anderson, (Melvins, Sleep, Neurosis) "Betting On Black" and "Confession" finds the all-consuming sludge for which the band is notorious, flooding in amongst the tortured howls and shrieks of vocalist Nathan Misterek.

    SOURVEIN, who've now existed for two decades of distortion, damage and total doom, solidify Side B. With three songs produced and recorded by Mike Dean Of Corrosion of Conformity, these odes of heavy combine toxic riffs, grooves and just the right amount of psychedelic appeal.

    Track Listing:

    1. GRAVES AT SEA - Betting On Black

    2. GRAVES AT SEA - Confession

    3. SOURVEIN - Driffter

    4. SOURVEIN - Equinox

    5. SOURVEIN - Follow The Light 

    Both sides were mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Beastmilk, Nails) at Audiosiege Engineering and will be released via Seventh Rule Recordings on both CD and LP on May 13th, 2014.

    Recommended for fans of Eyehategod, Black Sabbath, Electric Wizard, and all things loud and fuzzy.  

    All copies also include a free digital download coupon in the release

Share this product