• Nate Hall - A Great River LP

    Inherent Records

  • $15.00

  • Click here to be notified by email when Nate Hall - A Great River LP becomes available.

  • Description

    A Great River only captured a single, brief, impulsive moment.

    Recorded in a single March evening, it is as pure and honest as music gets. The songs are regretful of the bad times, hopeful of times to come, and respectful of the great power that causes all thing to be.

    It is a reflection of a lifetime spent with the echoes of Dylan, Young, Petty, Springsteen, and Van Zandt.

    It draws from the rich musical history of America, the melancholy of Appalachia, and harnesses the "electric vacuum roar" of guitar slingers past and present.

    Track Listing:

    1. The Earth In One Cell
    2. Dark Star
    3. Kathleen
    4. Night Theme
    5. Chains
    6. To Wake And Dream
    7. Raw Chords
    8. Electric Night Theme
    9. When The Stars Begin To Fall
    10. A Great River
    *Words and music by Townes Van Zandt

Share this product